The New Jerusalem by Patti Smith

The New Jerusalem by Patti Smith

39.99

The New Jerusalem, the latest book by Patti Smith – poet, punk legend and author of the bestsellers Just Kids and M Train. A stunning long prose poem in the tradition of William Blake and Arthur Rimbaud, The New Jerusalem presents a prophetic vision of art and humanity, faith and freedom; a vision of escape from the rituals of power and the mechanisms of social control.

Illustrated with color photographs and art work by Patti Smith, this beautiful hard-bound volume is a true collector’s item and will be irresistible to bibliophiles. With an introduction by Rob Riemen exploring the connection between art and spirituality in Patti Smith’s poem and in art more broadly, The New Jerusalem can serve as a reminder of the prophetic power of poetry and a guide to all who need it in these times of resistance.

Quantity:
Add To Cart